Introducing My New Toy – The Nike+ GPS Watch Powered By TomTom

When it comes to patience, I must have been at the back of the queue (or rather, the front). It’s my birthday tomorrow, but there was no way that I’d be waiting until the big day to open my presents. And to prove it, I wore a tee yesterday and my new shoes today – but the best was yet to come – A Nike+ GPS watch!

Nike+ GPS Watch / Tom Tom

Like a child at Christmas, my Garmin has been tossed aside for a shinier, sweeter, sexier new toy. I’ve been dying to get the Tom Tom alternative, ever since it was launched in 2011 – but could never justify the price tag, when my current model worked perfectly well.

I’ve previously written of my undying love for my Forerunner 305 & although upon first glance, there seems little in regards to functionality, that the Nike+ toy does in addition – I feel it’s not what you do, but how you do it.

Connecting my Nike+ GPS to my PC could not be easier, with a USB connection built into the strap of the watch. No more hunting for my Garmin docking station & endless cables. Tap the top of the screen & the light comes on, no need to worry about pressing any buttons here! I’m sure this is just the beginning of my love affair.

As I test out the running watch, I’ll keep you all updated as to how it performs in key areas; satellite tracking, social sharing (facebook, twitter etc.), comfort & usability. However, in terms of aesthetics alone, my new gadget blows it’s predecessor out of the water. I can’t explain how excited I am to go for my first run – I’d say it’s comparable to a 14 year old girl at a One Direction concert.

What are your views on the Nike+ GPS watch? Or do you measure your sports performance with another gadget? Should I really be this excited!?

One thought on “Introducing My New Toy – The Nike+ GPS Watch Powered By TomTom

  1. You should absolutely be that excited. I track everything with my iPhone. I was mildly tickled when I picked that up, but I was over the edge when my Life Proof case, bike mount and armband showed up UPS a couple of days later – it doesn’t get any better than that for me – with all of the riding I do, being able to program routes and follow them on screen (no more wrong turns) is about as cool as it gets. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

